Company freebies

On many of the twins groups that I’m a member of on Facebook, I kept noticing that people mentioned getting vouchers from Pampers as a goodwill gesture for parents of multiples. Never one to turn down a freebie, I sent off my email and after sending a photo of the twins’ birth certificates as proof, £20 worth of vouchers landed on my doorstep. Not £20 worth of money off coupons but £20 monetary value to be exchanged at any place that sells Pampers – perfect when we can get through 10 + nappies on a good day. The vouchers are valid until April so I’m hoping that we can combine them with an offer to get the most for our ‘money’.

I haven’t come across that many twin offers or similar goodwill gestures – if you know of any, please let me know. We bought our pushchair and car seats from an independent store www.a3babybarn and our music class only charges for one child ( a lot offer a 50% discount on the second twin but this can still make classes very expensive).

I’m a huge fan of nearly new sales and eBay bargains for everything from clothes to equipment as we have a limited budget but it would be nice if more companies thought about offering discount for parents of multiples. After all, we do need at least two of everything 😉

Leave a Reply

